Reviews

Bryan C.

Event Date: 2/10/24
Private Residence
Brooklyn, NY

“Dj David was fantastic!

He is very communicative, understanding, and flexible. Very easy to work with and great taste in music!

I would contact again for other events and refer to family and friends.”

See full, verified review on Google

Trevor K.

Event Date: 12/10/23
The Clubhouse
Newark, NJ

“David was the DJ for our company’s Christmas party and was spectacular. He had everyone entertained all night.

He created the perfect soundtrack to our raffle and when the time came to dance everyone was out on the dance-floor enjoying the night.

Will definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ/Host for their next event!!”

See full, verified review on Google

Michael D.

Married 11/4/23
Queens Museum
Queens, NY

“I worked with David as my DJ and I told him early on how the music/dance floor were the MOST vital part of the wedding to me. The music ended up being I wanted it to be and more. I had sent over the Must Play List as well as a playlist with some songs I love to clue him into the vibe and he nailed it. Whenever David added songs, they were always the exact right one.

Getting to dance with my family and friends and husband to this wonderful music will be a memory that lasts a lifetime. David also nailed the perfect execution on things like the processional and the special dances.

Everyone I spoke to of ALL generations commented on how amazing the dance floor was and how fantastic his music selection was, with a lot saying it was the best DJ they’ve ever heard at a wedding, and I couldn’t agree more. He let songs play out for the exact right amount of time (not like most wedding DJs, who do 30 seconds and move on), and there were times I had to stop myself from dancing more so I could catch my breath! He even executed perfectly on my sister's speech, which had some audio elements I knew nothing about until it happened (that all came together day of!).

Working with David was a dream and he went above and beyond to deliver the music experience I always hoped for.”

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

William C.

Married 10/14/23
3 West Club
New York, NY

“It was truly a seamless experience working with David.

He was very organized, professional, and very flexible. We always had a blast connecting in the number of prep calls and felt that we were in good hands during the day of the wedding.

Would highly recommend David to people who are looking for a great DJ for their special day!”

See full, verified review on The Knot

Catherine V.

Married 10/13/23
Blooming Hill Farm

Monroe, NY

“Working with DJ David Victor was easily one of the best decisions we made during our planning process.

From our first phone call, he was kind, thoughtful, consistent, calming, and seemed genuinely excited to work with us and for our wedding. He made sure that every detail of the evening that involved him was to our liking and provided great suggestions when we couldn't decide.

David expertly worked off of an inspiration playlist we made for him and added a few songs that were definitely crowd-pleasers based on the vibes we gave him. He fit in all of our must-plays from various genres without missing a beat. We had many guests comment on his awesome mash-ups and general amazing-ness.

David's emceeing throughout the night added the perfect amount of positive energy while remaining respectful.

Our dance floor was quite literally packed the entire night and the energy never dwindled.

We are so grateful to David and would recommend him wholeheartedly. Thank you, David!!!”

See full, verified review on The Knot

Adriana P.

Event Date: 10/11/23
New York Marriott Marquis
New York, NY

“I recently worked with David in a corporate event, and he had everyone on their feet dancing the night away!

David was incredibly talented and knew exactly how to keep the crowd engaged with his music selection. He worked with me to make sure that he understood the audience, and he played a fantastic mix of both old and new songs, catering to everyone's taste. The event was a huge success, and he was a significant contributor to the fantastic experience.

I highly recommend him for any event, whether it's a corporate event or a party. He's a true professional who knows how to keep the party going!”

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Michelle S.

Married 10/7/23
HousingWorks Book Store

New York, NY

“David is amazing! He DJ'd our wedding, and was extremely communicative, friendly, and just an overall chill person to work with (definitely something you want when you're stressfully planning a wedding).

Pre-wedding, David was organized and set up multiple meetings to chat with us to answer questions and provided us with a planning worksheet that helped us out a ton.

For the wedding itself, our venue was a bit unique, but David was able to set-up the sound system and worked around small schedule changes with no issues.

Ourselves and the guests had a blast -- David is a master of his craft, truly felt the vibes of the crowd, and transitioned through songs so naturally. I can't recommend David enough, and would definitely work with him again for other events in the future!”

See full, verified review on The Knot

Emily S.

Married 10/1/23
3 West Club
New York, NY

"DJ David was an absolute professional for our wedding. He worked ahead of time with us to make sure he understood our preferences and needs, and was very clear in his questions and communications to make sure he got it right exactly the way we wanted.

He was friendly and polite, and generally assisted with every question we had. The day of the wedding there were some scheduling issues outside of everyone's control, and he was on top of things to make sure he could catch up on his end and do whatever was necessary to assist.

As for the music set, it was a delight and everyone was very pleased, with many comments from guests after about how much they enjoyed it, with at least one request for a referral later."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Alexandra F.

Married 9/23/23
Full Moon Resort
The Catskills, NY

"TLDR: Our DJ, David Victor, was the best! Everyone was so easy to work and communicate with! The tier structure makes it easy to choose someone within your budget who you vibe with.

The Deets: Communicating with Beat Train Prod. was seamless from the initial touch-base through to our wedding day. I like choices, so the tier structure and add-ons were a plus for my husband and I. We were able to learn about, meet and utlimately choose from several professionals within our price range. We booked David Victor and he was just the absolute best! Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional from start to finish.

David reacted quickly and expertly throughout the evening, adjusting volume and quickly making changes. For instance, none of us realized our "entrance" to the dance floor would be about 5 steps! My husband and I launched into our first dance waaay too early, but David reacted quickly and switched from entrance song to first dance song so smoothly.

But how were the vibes? IMMACULATE. Everyone was up and ready to dance ALL NIGHT! We got so many rave reviews on David's performance throughout the night (and long after!).

We've already given our recommendation for David and Beat Train to many folks, no hesitation. We literally can't recommend them enough!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Melanie S.

Married 8/26/23
Weylin
Brooklyn, NY

"Best DJ Ever!

David was the absolute best. We had so many comments from guests that the DJ was on fire all night and it was the best dance floor. We had guests eager to dance before we had even opened the dance floor and the dancing area was busy all night. Can't recommend highly enough!"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Mackenzie K.

Married 8/19/23
PUBLIC Hotel
New York, NY

"David was so amazing. We hired him for our wedding a month out after another dj fell thru. He was super responsive and made the perfect mixes in only a few weeks. He also played music for the reception which was perfect!"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Andrew C.

Married 7/9/23
The Crescent Beach Club
Bayville, NY

"Cannot say enough good things about David from Beat Train! One of the universal compliments we have received from our wedding is the vibe & how much fun everyone had on the dance floor all night.

We also had certain music cues for both the ceremony & a special reception entrance and he nailed them all with precision. Beat train also has a very user-friendly digital portal that allows you to customize your wedding playlist exactly how you like, as well as each different portion of your day/night (playlist for the processional, playlist for the cocktail hour, playlist for the dinner hour, etc).

If you want your wedding to be both fun, have a specific vision for the music & atmosphere, we cannot recommend David from Beat Train enough!"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Marcus F.

Married 7/8/23
Hayfield Catskills
Maplecrest, NY

"David was great to work with from beginning to end. So many people at our wedding said David was the best event DJ they had ever heard. He made our day extra special. Highly recommend working with him!"

See full, verified review on Yelp

Cheryl D.

Married 6/30/23
MyMoon
Brooklyn, NY

"From the get go, music was one of the most important aspects of our Brooklyn wedding. We wanted it to feel like a cool night out with your best friends, where you were having too much fun to leave the dance floor - and David 100000% delivered. We still hear from attendees of all ages on how our wedding was one of the most fun they've attended, and there's zero doubt that this was thanks to David.

In the lead up to our wedding, David was thoughtful and so open, investing heavily in understanding what vibe we were going for and what music we liked. We sent through a number of songs we/our guests loved, but mostly left it to David's devices to curate the playlist.

On the day of, David arrived early and made sure to connect with our coordinator and officiant without us having to manage this. We genuinely did not have to worry at all about a thing; David cued our walk down and back up the aisle perfectly, introduced us as husband and wife with so much excitement, and helped manage the speeches as we wanted. Every song David played was perfect.

We wanted fun music that would have mums and 20 somethings out on the dance floor, and sure enough, he walked that line perfectly.

The best part was that he seemed to be having fun too, and there's nothing better than looking over at your DJ and seeing them having a blast - a total vibe add.

I (the bride) was especially struck by David's thoughtfulness at the end of the night. He had 2 more songs to go, and remembered that I had wanted a specific song but he had an idea that he thought would be the perfect lead up to the last song and wanted to see what I wanted to do. His read was totally right, and he closed us out in the best way.

Cannot sing his praises enough - David is the perfect addition to your big day and we would not have wanted anyone else there for ours."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Yuna H.

Married 6/29/23
Briarcliff Manor
Ossining, NY

"We had such a great time working with David!

David was very professional and generous with his time. We had multiple zoom meetings with him and he was so helpful in giving us guidance on planning the ceremony. He was great with the guests, and even danced with us during a few of the songs!

Many guests mentioned how much they liked David. He was great at reading the room and also being an MC and introducing the bridal party and grabbing the party's attention for the speeches and cake cutting.

We can't recommend David and Beat train enough!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Daniel S.

Married 6/24/23
Buttermilk Falls Inn
Milton, NY

"David was fantastic in every sense of the word! He was super communicative and flexible from the start, and gave us a lot of helpful guidance on ceremony and reception structure. The Beat Train online form was also very helpful in being able to organize our thoughts and preferences, including for things we had not thought of (e.g. last song of the night). Day of, David showed up with plenty of time and the set up appeared to go smoothly. Most importantly, the ceremony and reception went off without a hitch, and folks did not leave the dance floor for the entire 2 hours that he DJ'd. We had multiple guests come up to us raving about him, and even had one couple ask us for his contact information for their upcoming wedding. TL;DR: David's dope, and we'd highly recommend!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Teresa W.

Married 6/10/23
Private Residence

Narrowsburg, NY

"David’s music really made the night so much more special!

He was also incredibly professional and kind throughout the whole process, and listened to our requests and preferences.

10/10 would recommend him to anyone!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Savannah D.

Married 6/9/23
Lawrence Beach Club
Atlantic Beach, NY

"David worked with us for our wedding and did such a fantastic job, we cannot recommend him enough, truly!

He took care of the music for our ceremony which was all so seamlessly handled and also played during the dancing at our reception.

He was super attentive to all our music preferences in the run up to the event and his song selections on the night of were absolutely perfect and kept everyone on the dancefloor all night.

Thanks, David for all!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Jackie Y.

Married 5/9/23
Brooklyn Botanical Gardens
Brooklyn, NY

"David is the BEST! Professional, personable, flexible, and an extremely tuned in LISTENER. He understood the kind of vibe we wanted in every segment of our wedding and delivered.

He was our sound guy and made sure that everyone who wanted to be heard was heard. His experience absolutely helped guide us to establish when certain musical transitions should happen etc. Our guests had an absolute blast and the wedding was as we wanted it to be..a Fabulous Dance Party. Thank you David for making it so."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Katie P.

Event Date: 5/4/23
Hyatt Centric Wall Street

New York, NY

"We had David Victor as our DJ at a Corporate event in NYC this year and last year.

David is incredibly professional and great at what he does. He shows up and takes care of setup with minimal help needed (which as a planner is amazing).

Always mindful of the noise level and what the group may want more or less of.

David is great!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Christina L.

Married 3/10/23
Battello
Jersey City, NY

"David was brilliant. We interviewed about 8 DJ’s and David, without a doubt, came out on top. His professionalism was incredible, but his breadth of musical understanding was what made us choose him. EDM, Rap, R&B, Pop, Classics— it was all covered. When asking him our own questions, we quickly realized that he was just as educated on the music we loved as we were.

I was so stressed about everyone having a good time at my wedding and didn’t realize how much music has to do with that enjoyment. So many of my stresses dissolved after seeing all my friends and family on the dance floor all night. My night was riddled with “The music is amazing!” or “where did you find this DJ?” David can do it all and then some.

If I could go back and do all this prep again (thank god I don’t), I would choose David every single time. Thank you for adding so much beauty to the most important day of our lives."

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Inna B.

Married 1/20/23
Maritime Parc
Jersey City, NJ

"We worked with David Victor for our winter wedding at Maritime Parc and he truly went above and beyond!

First off - he took the time to get to know us and our musical tastes (I had quite the combo of eclectic requests + our first dance being a mix of 2 completely contrasting songs + a whole playlist of requests from guests) and created a set for our night that was pure perfection.

Just the fact that he made sure to get all the details of our song preferences ahead of time made me feel like we’d be in good hands - I could tell right away he really cared to make sure the vibe of the night was exactly what we wanted.

Expertly combining the different music styles to create a seamless and unforgettable day we only got amazing feedback from all our guests who danced all night!

If you want a DJ who truly cares about making your wedding unforgettable, David is the one!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Denielle A.

Event Date: 1/6/23
Tribeca Rooftop
New York, NJ

"Hire DAVID... You will not be disappointed!!!

I booked David for a corporate holiday party in NYC through Beat Train Productions. David was not only professional, but an absolute pleasure to work with. He takes the time to get to know his clients and asks a series of questions to make sure he meets his clients expectations.

We were looking for a DJ that was diverse in a number of genres. His diversity, song selections and transitions were on point!! He kept the dance floor packed all night.

We will definitely be booking with David again!"

See full, verified review on Yelp

Shannon C.

Married 10/22/22
3 West Club

New York, NJ

"David Victor was an absolute pleasure to work with! He is such a genuinely nice person with positive energy. David was organized and thoughtful when planning the flow of music for our wedding.

He was responsive to all emails leading up to the event and took the time to make sure we were comfortable with how he worded announcements for the toasts, first dance, cake cutting, etc.

We received so many compliments regarding how great the music was throughout the night. He did a wonderful job mixing old and new songs to keep everyone on the dance floor.

Hiring David was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning."

See full, verified review on The Knot

James X.

Married 10/16/22
The Abbey Inn & Spa

Peekskill, NY

"I had the great pleasure of working with David from Beat Train.

From the get-go, David really understood the music and the vibe that we were hoping for. His experience DJ'ing weddings really shows through the guidance and coordination that he provided, and really made sure all the entrances and music timing turn out perfectly.

We definitely threw him a few curveballs when we asked him to host a trivia event as part of our wedding and to cover for our live musicians who had to drop out last minute. He handled all of them with aplomb.

All in all, we had a great time with David and are really happy he was a part of our big day"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Tim K.

Married 10/16/22
The Green Building

Brooklyn, NY

"DJ David Victor DJ'ed our Sunday daytime wedding. Because it was a daytime wedding, we were nervous that our guests wouldn't want to get onto the dance floor, but David was confident he could get the floor filled up and he delivered on that promise!

All of our guests told us that they had a blast at our wedding and felt like they were partying in college again (which was our intent) and David played a key part in that!

If you're looking for the good vibes and beats at your event, DJ David Victor is your guy!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Sylvia L.

Married 9/25/22
The Prospect Park Boathouse

Brooklyn, NY

"DJ David Victor did a fantastic job at our wedding!

He worked with us early to pick out songs we loved, was very diligent and responsible and got everyone on the dance floor!

Would recommend David for your event"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Nick M.

Married 9/24/22
501 Union

Brooklyn, NY

"Coming from a groom who is also a DJ, David Victor is the best wedding DJ I know of.

Incredibly grateful to Beat Train first, for making our process so simple, and foremost, for connecting us with David Victor.

Right from the start, Jake from Beat Train made it easy to get to know all the DJs who were available for our wedding date, with some comprehensive about me videos.

After seeing how composed, professional and clearly passionate David was about creating a high quality experience for his clients, I had a strong feeling we had been blessed to find the perfect DJ.

David's impeccable organization kept us on schedule, with a series of perfectly timed emails and meetings (ensuring he was fully integrated into every aspect of the MCing schedule and understood all of our music needs).

When our special day finally came David arrived early to set up everything on time. From beginning to the closing, David's timing, music selection, impromptu reading ofthe crowd, and MCing was nothing short of flawless.

The feedback I received from everyone during and after our wedding confirmed our own feeling that David delivered above and beyond our expectations.

I highly recommend David Victor and Beat Train if you're lucky enough to work with them; no doubt you'll be in great hands. "

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Randall L.

Married 9/17/22
The Bordone LIC

Long Island City, NY

"Working with Beat Train and specifically David Victor was everything we dreamed.

Before the wedding, David was prompt with his communication, open minded to our requests, and made us feel very comfortable before the wedding.

During the wedding, he was an absolute wizard with feeling the vibe of the crowd and picking the right songs and beats. We had an incredible party becuase of him!

He also was incredibly respectful and kind to our family and friends.

We cannot say enough about how much we would recommend David, and we feel so lucky that he was a part of our special day."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Craig J.

Married 9/4/22
Stone Mill at NYBG

Bronx, NY

"DJ David - A True Professional & Amazing DJ

David made our day very very special. From the first intro call to the many follow-ups, we knew we found the right DJ for our special day.

David was not only professional, but extremely smooth, considerate and brought to life our vision of what that day should have felt like.

I can't recommend David enough. Whatever the occasion, whatever the feel is that you're going for, David will make it happen. Thank you sir!"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Derek M.

Married 7/17/22
Tribeca Rooftop

New York, NY

"In short: Amazing experience with DJ David Victor for our wedding DJ & MC! My wife let me do all the music planning for our wedding and I hired DJ David Victor.

David was great to work with the entire process of wedding planning and executing on the day. We initially found him through the Beat Train website and enjoyed his R&B mix tape, which was the vibe we were aiming for.

From our initial call, DJ david was very clear in his expectation and was also great at listening to our needs asthe wedding couple. When planning your wedding one of the important things is to go with your gut and David was very professional and straight to the point which made it all that much easier to work with him.

He also provided us a Music planning form which allowed us to requests songs to play and not to play. We talked in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding and when we hired our wedding coordinator - it was a smooth transition for David.

On the day of our wedding, David showed up few hours early before cocktail hour to familiarize himself with our venue's sound system and made sure everything was running smoothly. It also helped that he had experience in our venue prior. Then he entertained our guests with music and MCing from 5pm-10pm cocktail hour into reception.

Everything went smoothly after cocktail hour, to bridal introductgions, first dance, parents dance, music during first course, bridesmaids dance, Groomsmon dance and onwards. Only regret is not extending an additional hour just because our guests were having so much fun on the dance floor.

If you made it this far in the review, like I said in the beginning amazing experience with DJ David Victor and you should definitely consider him for your wedding!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Chad E.

Event Date: 6/24/22
The Rockefeller University

New York, NY

"David Victor at Beat Train Dj'd the Pride event at our University in Manhattan.

This is the second event within the past year we have contracted his services and as with the prior event he did not disappoint. David's knowledge in all genres of music and professionalism is unmatched. David was available when we needed to discuss the event details and ran the evening perfectly.

The party was a great success and I look forward to working with David again in the future."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Jamie P.

Married 6/18/22
Basilica Hudson

Hudson, NY

"David Victor was the DJ for our wedding.

We really appreciated that he took the time before the the big day to meticulously go through each and every detail over the phone more than once.

The music at our wedding was one of the biggest priorities for us and David came through with flying colors.

We danced the night away and had the best night of our lives and that is thanks in large part to David."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Matthew D.

Married 6/10/22
deSeversky Mansion

Old Westbury, NY

"David Victor from Beat Train Productions was one of the main reasons our wedding was amazing and fun.

From the start, we knew David was right for us. Everything about him, including his bio, was spot on. He was abundantly polite, knowledgeable, and easy to coordinate with. He listened and advised us on our concerns about balancing music between our wide age range and various culturally demographics.

Beat Train's "Client Event Planning" portal streamlined the process of sampling and picking the perfect wedding tunes. My wife and I were able to select from easily organized and curated music lists that reduced the time of brainstorming for songs.

During the reception, David was attentive and played everything at the right times while being subtle and not outspoken like some wedding DJs can be.

Everyone seemed to enjoy our mixed genre music and many of our guests asked us: "Where did we get the great DJ" or "How did we find him?" In addition, he worked perfectly with our wedding planner, as well as the venue staff and my son who played a violin solo for the bridal march.

David was the type of guy who you would want to make your friend and possibly keep in touch with. All in all, he was worth every penny, a blast to work with, and would be the perfect DJ for your wedding."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Brian V.

Married 5/7/22
Sentry Hotel NYC

New York, NY

"David was the DJ for my 60th birthday.

I'm not a big birthday person but this one was special so we went all out. We met with David to give him a sense for our preferences, house music, 80's and 90's R&B, old school and funk. I was a bit hesitant because David looks like he's not yet 30. Boy was I wrong and boy did he deliver.

If I set the playlist myself I couldn't think of anything I would play that he didn't play that night. He really took a little information and created perfect musical sets that took me back through college, my 20's, 30's and 40s. The crowd was on the dance floor virtually all night.

He's so good, I had him come to my house recently to DJ a small private event. I would highly recommend him for any event."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Daniel G.

Married 12/4/21
Midtown Loft & Terrace

New York, NY

"Truly outstanding at every level!

David Victor was an outstanding DJ! Amazing music choice. David was delightful in all our interactions. He really flowed with the multicultural vibe of our music choice and made the after party so popping. Music started at 7.30pm and our guests were loving the dancing so much and stayed to the very end at 11pm. David really made this happen! Highly recommended!"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Jeff L.

Married 5/28/22
Blooming Hill Farm

Monroe, NY

"David Victor was the perfect DJ for our wedding, and we could not be happier with the whole experience.

He was very helpful and fun to work with on the planning, extremely knowledgeable about music preferences, and was happy to work with the huge playlists we put together.

We'd recommend David to any of our friends, and would absolutely ask for him personally if we ever have another event to put together. He asked great questions and checked in in the months leading up to the wedding.

On the day of the wedding, he was very prepared, professional, and had everything set up in the multiple areas where we had music at the venue.

Everything came together perfectly, and there were seamless transitions between songs.

Thank you David!"

See full, verified review on Yelp

Daniel Y.

Married 4/30/22
My Moon

Brooklyn, NY

"David was an amazing DJ for our wedding, he set the tone for a great party and incorporated our requests seamlessly.

His transitions were smooth and his good taste in a wide variety of music.

Could not recommend enough"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Shannon L.

Married 10/9/21
Central Park Boathouse

New York, NY

"DJ David Victor was beyond incredible for our wedding in early October! Due to Covid our original DJ was unable to assist with our event and David jumped in and truly saved the day!

We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. David was professional, personable, and beyond easy to work with.

He really listened to what we asked for in terms of the vibe and music style we were aiming for.

We've also received dozens of great feedback from our guests about the music being so fun to dance to!

Highly recommend DJ David Victor!!!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Ana N.

Married 8/21/21
Chauncey Hotel

Princeton, NJ

"David is awesome!

My wedding was an absolute party and the music was BEYOND perfect.

We danced from start to finish at the reception and it was all because of David and his excellent production.

David did lights and music for my wedding reception. Throughout the planning process, David was organized, thoughtful, and extremely professional. He reached out to us months in advance to help us prepare for the wedding. He sent us mixes to ensure we were on the same page and was totally open to working with our ideas. David checked in and listened clearly to our likes and dislikes, and it showed in the final product.

He got to know us as a couple, captured the vibe of the wedding, and he put together a playlist that had the dance floor packed.

He also was able to adjust on the fly for speeches and my cousin who decided to sing a solo last minute.

David is a perfect 10 and I highly recommend him for any event. He is the best!!"

See full, verified review on The Knot

Chad E.

Event Date: 10/28/21
The Rockefeller University

New York, NY

"Our university had a last-minute Halloween event come up for our campus population, we had distinct theme and only a few weeks to plan. I reached out to Beat Train and was connected with David who immediately responded.

David visited our site and put together a fantastic evening of music that went perfectly with the theme.

David was incredible to work with and kept our community engaged and entertained throughout the evening.

I will definitely use Beat Train and David for future events."

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Nick A.

Married 9/5/21
Eagle Oaks Country Club

Farmingdale, NJ

"Beat Train was an awesome partner for us in planning out what our music setup was going to be for our Wedding reception!

Our wedding was initially planned for September 202, so when Covid came around and caused us to push back our plans, they were very accommodating of our choice to postpone. When we chose our new date the original DJ we had chosen was no longer available, but they were still able to pair us with another DJ (David!) who was super talented and did an amazing job!

Beat train really wants to ensure that they have a good idea of what you're looking for and they do a great job of learning tihs through a well put together survey to gauge your music taste and the general vibe you're looking to get out of the event.

in the weeks leading up to our reception, David was super communicative and made time to chat with us a couple times to ensure we were all on the same page.

He was also awesome the day of. He laid down some awesome mixes and set a really fun tone for our celebration!

We've heard so many good comments from our guests about the music and couldn't have been happier working with David at Beat Train!"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Nicholas C.

Married 8/28/21
The Eugene

New York, NY

"We could not be more happy about our choice of picking Beat Train Productions for our cocktail party!

DJ David Victor is the best. From the first contact, all the way to the end... super professionally done.

Our party theme was 'roaring 20's: The great Gatsby' and he combined the theme perfect with the people and ambiance we wanted. Our guests complimented us about the music, hits after hits, they were dancing all night long.

We will definitely recommend Beat Train Productions (to our friends for upcoming event, and every future party we have we will request DJ David Victor. What a night"

See full, verified review on The WeddingWire

Nadia H.

Married 9/1/20
Private Residence

Bucks County, PA

"The only person you should book for your wedding!

David was able to DJ my wedding on a last-minute basis after my previous DJ canceled. He drove 2 hours on a Tuesday night to play a phenomenal set for our occasion that made myself, my husband, and our guests feel connected and engaged.

David was extremely professional throughout the planning process and the night of. He even maintained composure in the stressful situation where his laptop broke during the set. He didn’t let this inconvenience stop him and still kept the party going!

I wouldn’t recommend anyone else for their special night. He will truly make your wedding a memorable one."

See full, verified review on The Knot

Want to get in touch?
Drop me a line!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.